Einstein Takes His Spring Swim!

Ice Out Einstein

Ice Out Einstein takes his spring plunge

The Webster Lake Association’s annual “Ice Out Einstein” has come to an end, marking the unofficial start of the spring season and the thawing of the ice on the lake. For the first time in this contest’s history we have a three way tie for first place with entry’s at 5:30 PM. 1st,2nd and 3rd place prizes will be combined and divided evenly between winners

The winning time was April 7th at 5:09pm, listed below are this year’s winners.

1st Place $1166 per winner

Cheryl Jolda 5:30 PM

Annette Starzec 5:30 PM

Sunita Katyal 5:30 PM

2nd Place $250

Lisa Kane 4:02 PM

3rd Place $250

Azur Palmenno 3:37 PM

The Eighth annual Ice-Out Einstein was a great success and we want to thank everyone for their support. We are pleased to report that we sold 1544 tickets and collected $14,920

including sponsorships. We received $1,000 from our main sponsor, Point Breeze Restaurant, and $6,200 from our Key Contributors:

Barry Equipment Co. Myriad Fiber Imaging
Bistro Eighty Ates Nipmuc Liquors
Bonardis Formalwear, Inc Oxford Casual Dining
Cappellini’s Italian Restaurant Park’ n Shop Supermarkets
Carl’s Oxford Diner Pratt Trucking Co.
Century 21 Lake Realty Pro Automotive,
Chuck’s Steakhouse Robinson & Jalbert
Galaxy Development LLC Rose Construction
Hanks Liquors Sarah Gustafson Coldwell Banker
Happy Garden Restaurant Shotokan Karate Academy
Hazard Marine Standard Source, Inc
Hickey Fleet Services LLC The Citadel Company
Hometown Bank The Whistle Stop
Insation Technologies Vandi Auto Supply Inc
Lake Pizza Waterfront Mary’s
Lakeview Marine Webster Five

It has been a pleasure to be associated with the Webster Fire & Rescue and Webster Education Foundation. We will be presenting checks to them for just under $2200 each which represents half the net proceeds from this year’s contest.

Once again, it was very rewarding to witness the involvement from not only the WLA, but also the cooperation and excitement from the community.

The Ice-Out Committee members:

Patrick Riley, Tim Hill, Steve Washburn, Robin Brodeur, John Real, Brian Hickey and Jason Rousseau wish to thank everyone for their support.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *